Erin Peacock’s (’07) making a difference

We received a nomination to Be the Change for Erin Peacock (’07) who is “making a difference by teaching in the Bronx, New York, in the Teach for America program. Erin says of her opportunity, “Just being able to do something that’s not for myself — doing something for other people. I want experience with that.” Way to go, Erin!

Read more at:
Star-Exponent.com’s “An Apple for teacher”.

One Response to Erin Peacock’s (’07) making a difference

  1. Erin Peacock says:

    I just wanted to thank whoever nominated me for Be the Change. I am truly honored. Teach For America has been a challenging and rewarding experience. I have loved every minute working with my second graders in the Bronx. “Be the change you wish to see in the world,” has been a driving force for me and I have JMU to thank for that.

    Like

Leave a Reply

