Yuckenberg, Jason

Sarah Altenhaus told us about Jason Yuckenberg’s contributions to change:

“I’ve known Jason Yuckenberg all my life. We went to elementary school, middle school, high school, and are now attending JMU together. Throughout my life, I have known Jason to be a constant teacher. Whether he was teaching me how to hit a ball, helping me to study, or giving a speech for the school, he has always been a wealth of knowledge. Jason has continued to impress me, not only with his vast amount of knowledge, but also with his immense propensity for activism and change. Jason has served on the honor council here at JMU and now is going on to be a part of a 5-day simulation of the U.S. House of Representatives. He believes that all people have the right to democracy and that this right should begin at home. He has written a bill, which will be heard by the House of Representatives, stating that the District of Columbia should be allowed to vote. Without their vote, America is not participating in a full democracy. I believe that Jason is the change that I wan!t to see in the world. Although we may not see eye-to-eye on all issues, he at least stands up for what he believes in and tries to make things happen”–submitted April 10, 2006

Leave a Reply

